Conference Committees

General Conference Chairs

Hein Venter (Department of Computer Science, University of Pretoria)

Marijke Coetzee (Academy for Computer Science and Software Engineering, University of Johannesburg)

Marianne Loock (School of Computing, University of South Africa)

Mariki Eloff (Institute for Corporate Citizenship, University of South Africa)

Jan Eloff (Department of Computer Science, University of Pretoria)

Organising Committee

Hein Venter (Department of Computer Science, University of Pretoria)

Marijke Coetzee (Academy for Computer Science and Software Engineering, University of Johannesburg)

Marianne Loock (School of Computing, University of South Africa)

Irene Venter (Department of Computer Science, University of Pretoria)

Mariki Eloff (Institute for Corporate Citizenship, University of South Africa)

Conference Programme Committee

Marijke Coetzee (Academy for Computer Science and Software Engineering, University of Johannesburg)

Marianne Loock (School of Computing, University of South Africa)

Mariki Eloff (Institute for Corporate Citizenship, University of South Africa)

Stephen Flowerday - 2016 guest editor for the SAIEE Africa Research Journal (University of Fort Hare)

Conference Honorary Committee

The following members are honorary committee members of the ISSA conference. These committee members are honoured for their effort as founding members of the ISSA conference since 2000. Although they are not so actively involved in organising the conference, they are still performing an important advisory roll in the conference. The current conference committee feels obliged to honour them as such.

Jan Eloff (University of Pretoria)

Mariki Eloff (Institute for Corporate Citizenship, University of South Africa)

Les Labuschagne (School of Computing, University of South Africa)

On behalf of the general conference chairs, we would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to all the conference committees for their hard work in organising ISSA 2016! Without your continuous hard work and efforts, ISSA 2016 would not have been possible. Again, we thank you!